Design Project

IMG_20150107_122525_edit_editIMG_20150107_123527_editIMG_20150107_122535_edit_editIMG_20150107_122510_editIMG_20141210_123743_editIMG_20141210_122659_edit

My design project is focused on producing a product that helps people suffering from Alzhiemer’s disease to complete the frequent task of shopping. These are two of my early models based on my design sketches to develop the structure of the bag I’m designing. The two pictures at the bottom show a scale model of 1:4, with the basic shape and components of the product. The above pictures are of a full scale model with more development of structure. The materials are different than what would be in the final product, but are being used to mock the rigidity or flexibility needed. They are at the very rough stage, and obviously not very good quality, see what’s holding the fabric onto the wood? Good old drawing pins (on which I pricked my finger!) There are some issues with the models which I hope to improve on and develop in my next model.

Signiture

Leave a Reply

