Ink Drawings

Every Thursday at college we have our drawing session. For the first ever one, we used easels, which was exciting and made me feel like a proper artist! Another unusual thing was that we were using ink to draw, which is out of my comfort zone of pencil and eraser! In the session I created some large ink drawings from still life, experimenting with line and tone, and I have to say they were pretty good.

We then had to continue with this method at home, and these are the drawings I produced, (only the ones I liked though!)
DSC_0090 DSC_0091 DSC_0092 DSC_0094 DSC_0095 DSC_0098 DSC_0099 DSC_0101

It was great trying out this different technique, and it was very freeing to not be able to erase things, as you had to think more, and observe more, and work with mistakes.

I hope these drawings have interested you, check out my Pinterest board on tone to see some artists I liked who work in a similar method to this.

Love,

Jasmine x

don't forget to like

Leave a Reply

