Playing With Fire(works)

Disclaimer : Not literally playing with fireworks! I would strongly suggest against that – it would be very dangerous!

Anyway…

I know fireworks night was a little while ago now, but these are some photos I took from the night. We as a family didn’t have any spectacular thing to celebrate, but we did find a couple of sparklers and indoor fountains (which we actually lit outside).

For these photos I used a slightly longer than normal exposure (very technical language I know) which got the sparks streaking out of the fountain. The glow around it captures the shapes and burnished colours of the leaves.

DSC_0731 DSC_0733 DSC_0735 DSC_0738

These next two photos where of my sister using a sparkler to draw things. I used a very long exposure time to capture these light streaks. I love this method of photographing light. You see this a lot, probably because it’s so easy to achieve great results.

DSC_0739 DSC_0746

Hope you all had a great fireworks night UK guys, maybe some of you have snapped shots of fireworks? I’d love to see them!

Love Jasmine x

Leave a Reply

