Portfolio : Colourful Forms

As part of my university interviews, as I’m sure a lot of you know, I had to present a portfolio of my work, to show my ideas and potential. I’ll be sharing with you some of the projects that went into my folio, starting with these lovely pieces.

In one of my drawing lessons, I focused on drawing a tiny object, about 6cm long, on a large scale (these are A1 size). I used a limited but bright colour palette, and the brash materials of pastels and charcoal (my favourites). I then did more studies from this, taking small portions of the original drawing and making them massive, using expressive mark-making.

DSC_0470DSC_0487

 

I’ll be posting some more pictures of work soon, and I plan to introduce you to my new project at college, which has got me very excited.

(Also, 7 days until I’m in New York!)

 

Love,

Jasmine x

Leave a Reply

