The Museum of Colour // C R E A T I O N S

Post Topics – Colour, museum, drawings, pastels, college work

With college, I went to a local museum, which is set in a manor house. There is a lot of interesting furniture and paintings. Our drawing project was to draw a collection of objects and collate them as a series of work.

I love working with colours, and exploring the relationship between form and colour. I liked how my work showed the contrast between bright modern colours and traditional, historical objects. I enjoyed stylising the objects while keeping their detail and features, celebrating the beautiful forms of these objects.

Scan0006Scan0007Scan0008Scan0001Scan0002Scan0003Scan0004Scan0005

See you soon,

Love

Jasmine x

4 thoughts on “The Museum of Colour // C R E A T I O N S

Leave a Reply

