The Beautiful 100 – My Blogging Story // R A M B L I N G S

This is my 100th post. I have 100 followers.
(woo don’t you love it when you have this kind of symmetry in your life)

And you beautiful people are the beautiful 100.

DSC_0474

 

Here’s a post of me rambling about nothing much and photos of me prancing around with a flower… If you were hoping for something different, I’m afraid this is the kind of post I do on this blog, haha! (for more bloggy type things seelife as a jasmine my secondary-less-pretty-blog)

 

First things first, I know 100 followers doesn’t sound a lot to some people, but it does to me. To think of 100 people joining my little community! either because they like my content, have a follow for follow approach or are interested to see more and how this blog develops, I welcome all people who want to see what I post.

DSC_0471

When I started this blog at the beginning of 2015, it was achieving something that I’ve wanted to do for years of my life.

 

Since I was about 9 years old I’ve been making little blogger accounts and posting random little things like ‘how to be a vegetarian’, with not much intellectual backing, and showing things that I’ve draw. Those blogs always seemed to get lost into the internet though, as I never posted regularly and I got bored of what I was doing and just created a new one with a fancier name and cooler design. Only a few years ago (about 4 probably) I decided I wanted to create a serious blog, one that I would post regularly on and create a pretty space with beautiful photos.

DSC_0475

I started on blogger and tried to post things that I loved and created. It didn’t really go to plan and I didn’t post anymore.

A little while later, after thinking about starting a new blog for that whole time, I created a new blog on blogger again (this was about two years ago). I thought of the name flower child named Jasmine (with a little help from someone I admired at the time) and so the story of this blog started ….or so I thought.

DSC_0473

This blog also fell a little flat as I didn’t have any motivation or things to post about, I was being way too precious with it and not wanting to post naything unless it was absolutely perfect! I didn’t blog anymore until…

DSC_0470

late 2014 – and I had realised that I needed a new platform for blogging! This is when I found wordpress. thank goodness I did, it allowed me such freedom with the design and made it easy to post. At the end of 2014 I was writing like mad, and taking photos of everything I wanted to, as I finally felt motivated to post things. I was creating a stack of drafts that I wanted to publish when I’d got my blog ‘established’, I even created an extensive plan of when to post, and what to post.

DSC_04770

Then at the beginning of 2015 (January the 1st) I posted my first post.

DSC_0479

My blog has expanded and I’ve developed my style a lot (a lot I tell you), as I’ve changed as a person quite a bit, and I seemed to have developed new goals. It’s been a year and a half since I officially started this blog and it has been some of the best time of my life, and I’m glad that I’ve had this platform to share it and so I can remember it in the future.

DSC_0476

100 people is a lot – if you where standing in a room together, it would be a large room for 100 of you. I originally started blogging for myself, so to see that other people enjoy my blog is amazing. I’d like to thank you for joining me on my journey! (Geez you’re turning a bit cliché Jasmine)

DSC_0478

Through blogging I have found a certain freedom. I’ve realised I don’t really mind what people think of me anymore, because I’m doing what I love by creating what I love. I’m not really scared or worried anymore about what people I know will think of this blog. And with this realisation comes a lot of freedom. (Like the freedom to pose randomly with a flower because it fits in with the aesthetic of your blog)

By the way, this top was another birthday present along with the rose, go see my others in this post!  And oh, I’ve had my haircut (so so so very short)

Thanks again you beautiful 100, and have a lovely day,

Love,

Jasmine x

18 thoughts on “The Beautiful 100 – My Blogging Story // R A M B L I N G S

  1. Thanks for sharing your journey, Jasmine! Sounds like you got two exceptional birthday gifts (100 followers and a gorgeous, golden rose! What more could a girl ask for?)

    Like

  2. I’m not sure how you came to follow my humble blog, but welcome to my blog. A blog is what you make of it. Thank you for sharing and you are a beautiful woman.

    Like

  3. Heya ! First of all, thanks a lot for dropping by my blog. I know that feeling of gaining 100 followers and completing 100 posts :). So a hearty congratulations on the completing a true milestone. Hope you keep getting more and flourish. Your journey is somewhat similar to mine. 🙂

    PS: You look pretty ! 🙂

    Like

  4. I too love when things such as this, your 100th post with 100 followers, align or when I casually glance at the clock and see that it says 12:34. Simple things like this make me smile.

    Writing is a journey and I am finding the more I write the less I am afraid to be myself.

    May your journey continue to be an exciting one!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Lifestyle Changes (2 Year Anniversary) // R A M B L I N G S | Flower Named Jasmine

  6. Pingback: My 2016 Review // R A M B L I N G S | Flower Named Jasmine

Leave a Reply

