Sparkles and Bright Lights // 12 • DAYS • OF • CHRISTMAS

 

second

 

I hope everyone who celebrates had a good Christmas day, and a relaxing boxing day. It’s just coming to an end here in Britain, and i must say I’m a bit overwhelmed with all the food and gifts and love I’ve recieved, but happy. A bath that will smell of vanilla chai (the Body shop’s created a winner there) awaits me after writing this, where I can wallow in my privilege.

One of the best things about Christmas time to me is the pretty lights. I thought I’d share some photos today on this second day of Christmas, as i’m sure everyone is a bit full to the brim with Christmassy things right now, so let’s keep it simple – and pretty.

On our family Christmas tree for the last few years we’ve had these bright LED fairylights. They are startlingly bright, and practically glow, illuminating the decorations, and making the tinsel sparkle. They also make pretty good, dramatic and colourful photos.

Enjoy! (warning there are some *oh so candid* shots of me where I look slightly high on something – I assure you it’s just Christmas spirit)

 

dsc_0032dsc_0018dsc_0021dsc_0022dsc_0019dsc_0025dsc_0027dsc_0028dsc_0023dsc_0029dsc_0020dsc_0039dsc_0040dsc_0038dsc_0041

 

What kind of decorations do you have at Christmas?

See you tomorrow for a fully blown Christmas Post!

Yesterday – things I love about Christmas // 12 • DAYS • OF • CHRISTMAS

Love,

Jasmine x

3 thoughts on “Sparkles and Bright Lights // 12 • DAYS • OF • CHRISTMAS

  1. Pingback: Handmade Cards // 1 2 ~ D A Y S ~ OF ~ C H R I S T M A S | Flower Named Jasmine

  2. Pingback: Winter Walk // 12 ~ D A Y S ~ O F ~ C H R I S T M A S | Flower Named Jasmine

  3. Pingback: Apology + New Posts – Life as a Jasmine

Leave a Reply

