Spring Nostalgia // R A M B L I N G S

 

 
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Today’s a very spontaneous post, because I felt like I needed to say hi again, with a bit more of a casual post. It feels really spring like at the moment, and I can’t help but be nostalgic about spring for the last few years, and even when I was a small child. Since I’ve been back home in Suffolk from uni, it feels even more like spring time, and the beautiful transitional time when things start to sprout and grow, and the sun gets brighter and the air gets cooler and lighter. One thing I’ve always loved about spring as well is the smells; the air definitely smells different. There’s all the flowers scents, the earthy grassy smell of things growing, and a certain something I can’t put my finger on.

In case you don’t know, or have forgotten, I’m posting regularly (everyday – sporadically) on my ‘Life As A Jasmine’ blog, which is just a space where I can post anything I want, like links to articles, alerts of new posts, outfits of the day, instagrams, and photos or moments that I quickly want to share – like this beautiful breakfast I posted yesterday. It just felt very spring like and pretty. Please follow me on that blog for more content, and go and take a look at this original post:

Moments // Colourful spring breakfast

DSC_0362

DSC_0360

With my spring mood, I like to look back on blog posts I’ve done, that really have that spring vibe. I find that nostalgia is mostly the basis for why I like things, so thinking back a few years ago to nice things I did by looking at my blog is probably why I love spring so much. I’ve picked out a few posts that I think you should take a look at if you want to see some more spring-like photos/writing.

In Love With February // R A M B L I N G S (last month)

DSC_0244DSC_0256

Morning Spring (2 years ago)

mornign Springdaffs

Blank Canvas (2 years ago)

DSC_0862DSC_0864

Surfaces and Sky (2 years ago)

DSC_1001DSC_0017

Officially Spring (last year)

DSC_0093DSC_0106

I’m feeling very inspired at the moment, so there’s a lot of great things coming to this blog.

Content coming soon…

Spring styling outfits and tips

More arty/sketchbook stuff

Continuing ‘In Love With’ favourites posts every month (I find these very fulllfilling and a great way to connect to you guys, while chatting about things I love, and what’s been going on in my life. I guess it makes me feel like a proper lifestyle blogger.)

Another blogger interview

Spring fashion trends

More adventures posts of spring outings

Make sure you follow to keep up to date, and check out my secondary ‘life as a jasmine’ blog.

I think looking back on things I’ve done in the past, and old blog posts is the best thing for inspiration and motivation. Do you enjoy spring? What are your favourite memories?

Love

Jasmine x

See my latest posts on my blog home

2 thoughts on “Spring Nostalgia // R A M B L I N G S

  1. Pingback: In Love With March // R A M B L I N G S | Flower Named Jasmine

  2. Pingback: New Post // Flower Named Jasmine – Life as a Jasmine

Leave a Reply

