T E A T I M E // with Arianna of Rosy Vogue

TEATIME INTERVIEW FEATURE TEXT

 

So it’s time again, to sit down and have a (metaphorical) cup of tea with a blogger friend. This month, I spoke to Arianna, creator of Rosy Vogue blog. She is very sweet and gave great answers to my questions, and I’m in love with the relaxed and simple vibe of her blog. Hopefully you’ll check out her posts; if you enjoy my content, you’re sure to like hers (even more probably). It was so interesting getting an insight into Arianna’s life, inspirations, and blogging, and I hope you find it interesting too!

 

This is the start of a new segment here on this blog where I interview and collaborate with other bloggers and individuals over a ‘cup of tea’, which here means a digital version of sitting down and having a cuppa with someone, which is one of the most pleasant things you can do in life I believe. I love learning about new things and talking to new people, so if you’re interested in chatting or collaborating then please let me know. See the last post with Abby here.

~All images provided by and copyright Arianna~

 

Name, age and country

Arianna, 19, Slovenija

Are you at school/college/in work, if so, what do you do?

I am currently in my last year of high school, graduating (hopefully) in July. I’m at a high school that in my country’s system is called “gimnazija” and it’s a general school, we have subjects as languages, but also Math, Biology, Chemistry, Geography… all kinds of subjects to give you a general knowledge about every field pretty much

What online presence do you have?

I have a blog, rosyvogue.wordpress.com but I also have an Instagram @ariaque and a Youtube channel, also called RosyVogue.

DSC_0292

What is unique about your content?

Hmm… I think the way I write and the topics. I don’t know, I feel as every blog has that signature that makes it unique, since we all write in different ways and we all have different perceptions of things.

How would you describe your blog to others?

I would describe it as a place where I share some of my thoughts and bits from my life. Whenever and whoever reads my blog gets a tiny insight into my mind.

What is your favourite part about blogging/creating content?

My favorite part is the excitement when I get an idea and the process of creating the blog posts; I start with the idea and then I take the pictures and type up the text. Whenever I get the chance to get creative and put a piece of “me” in the blog post I get super happy and excited

Why do you blog?

Blogging has become a habit by now. I started in 2014 (which is so crazy to think of) so I’ve been doing it for 3 years now. I blog because it makes me happy, I love sharing content with others and getting feedback from people all over the world.

What are the first three things you would tell people about your personality?

Quiet (but only at first, with the people I’m close with I’m farrrr from that), reliable, and kind.

DSC_0198

If you had to decide, are you a collector or more of a minimalist?

Personally I don’t consider myself a collector, but a minimalist either, I think I’m something in between, but since I do collect little things that feel important and worth keeping as memories, maybe we could classify myself as a collector.

 

If a collector, what do you collect?

The first collection I remember having is my stamp collection. When I was younger I used to collect stamps from all over the world and I still have three filled stamp albums. But at the moment we could say I’m a letter-collector, if that’s even a thing. I keep all my pen pal’s letters stored in a cute box.

 

Your favourite activities?

Writing, listening to music and finding new artists, creating – from collages to messy paintings, blogging, journalling, making and drinking tea (or coffee) possibly with good company.

 

So, in an ideal day, what would you want to do?

My ideal day would start with me waking up at around 9 a.m (so precise haha). I’d probably have some delicious breakfast and go on a little adventure with my friends – to a cute city or simply chill at a quite spot.  Having a picnic near a lake with some freshly made food sounds amazing!

 

DSC_0206

I have to ask, what is your favourite type of tea?

I loovee tea so choosing only one type is hard, but definitely fruit tea. My absolute favorite would have to be this tea called “Very Berry Hibiscus” from a local coffee shop, I can’t even describe how good it is!

Do you have a favourite book, and if so, why do you like it so much?

Yes! I do actually have a favorite book and it’s one that I read this summer and totally loved. “I’ll Give You The Sun” by Jandy Nelson. The plot is very intriguing and so nicely connected and the book is so unique (it contains scribbled pages, but I can’t spoil everything).

Your favourite place to read, or relax?

When I’m reading I need absolute peace so wherever I can achieve that, usually my room or outside in quiet places.

Your favourite place to blog or work?

If I imagine myself blogging in my ideal space it would be a bright room with big windows and lots of natural light coming from all around with me sitting at a neatly organized table, but actually I usually just end up sitting on the couch with my laptop on my knees.

20170311_172608

What is great about where you live? (country, or area)

I live in a very small town near the sea, so on the area of my country right by the coast which is very nice. A great thing about my town is that it’s small so it’s nothing like living in a big busy city, it’s more like a “slow life” which is exactly what I need at times.

What are your goals for this year or for the future?

My biggest goal for this year is graduating with the best results I possibly can achieve and later on becoming independent and moving out on my own for college. 2017 is the year of big changes in my life so I just wish to handle them all very well and pushing on no matter what.

 


 

Thank you so much for taking the time to talk to me Arianna, and good luck with graduating!

Don’t forget to take a look at Rosy Vogue to see Arianna’s content, and let me know if you’d like to be featured in an interview or collaboration, as I’m currently looking for someone for the next feature.

I’m now just off to grab another cup of tea, so see you soon,

Love,

Jasmine x

 

5 thoughts on “T E A T I M E // with Arianna of Rosy Vogue

    • there’s never a bad time for a cup of tea, haha! Yes, our community is awesome isn’t it? Thanks so much, it would be great if you’d like to be featured in an interview? just let me know if you want to 🙂 x

      Like

  1. Pingback: Big April Award Catch Up! – OUT N' ABOUT

Leave a Reply

